Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Upcoming Events

Events List Navigation

August 2019

Summer Rep: AN ILIAD, by Lisa Peterson & Denis O’Hare

Thu, August 22 @ 7:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:30pm on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, repeating until Sat, August 31, 2019

Sylvia Center for the Arts, 205 Prospect St
Bellingham, WA 98225 United States
+ Google Map

Our final FREE outdoor theater production in the 2019 Summer Rep! AN ILIAD ends the summer season looking back at the events that started it all. Homer’s epic story of Achilles and Hector is masterfully retold by Lisa Peterson and Denis O’Hare. A remount of iDiOM’s 2017 production, this time outdoors in the open air amphitheater at Maritime Heritage Park.

Find out more »

Momentum Improv – Summer 2019 Session

Tue, August 27 @ 6:30 pm8:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:30pm on Tuesday, repeating until Tue, October 15, 2019

Sylvia Center for the Arts, 205 Prospect St
Bellingham, WA 98225 United States
+ Google Map

An eight-week improvisation class combining improv, mindfulness, and storytelling, for those with basic improv experience, taught by Upfront Theatre alumna Oona Sherman Cava.

Find out more »

In concert: Choro das Três!

Fri, August 30 @ 7:30 pm
Sylvia Center for the Arts, 205 Prospect St
Bellingham, WA 98225 United States
+ Google Map

An acclaimed Brazilian instrumental folk music group on their U.S. tour. Sisters Corina (flute), Lia (7-string guitar) and Elisa (mandolin), along with their father Eduardo (tambourine), are the Choro das 3.

Find out more »
September 2019

Alasdair Fraser and Natalie Haas in Concert

Thu, September 19 @ 7:00 pm
Sylvia Center for the Arts, 205 Prospect St
Bellingham, WA 98225 United States
+ Google Map

The musical partnership between consummate performer Alasdair Fraser, “the Michael Jordan of Scottish fiddling,” and brilliant Californian cellist, Natalie Haas, spans the full spectrum between intimate chamber music and ecstatic dance energy.

Find out more »
October 2019

Momentum Improv Lab – Fall 2019 Session

Tue, October 29 @ 6:30 pm8:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:30pm on Tuesday, repeating until Tue, December 17, 2019

Sylvia Center for the Arts, 205 Prospect St
Bellingham, WA 98225 United States
+ Google Map

An eight-week improvisation class combining improv, mindfulness, and storytelling, for those with basic improv experience, taught by Upfront Theatre alumna Oona Sherman Cava.

Find out more »
November 2019

The Norman Conquests: TABLE MANNERS

Fri, November 1 @ 7:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sat, November 2, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Fri, November 8, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Sun, November 17, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Thu, November 21, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Sat, November 23, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Sat, November 30, 2019 at 7:30pm

Sylvia Center for the Arts, 205 Prospect St
Bellingham, WA 98225 United States
+ Google Map

Set in an English country house, Alan Ayckbourn’s “cryingly funny trilogy” follows six characters during a disastrously hilarious weekend of eating, drinking and miscommunication, exploring the disappointments bubbling beneath the surface as their dreams of love and fulfillment go awry.

Find out more »

The Norman Conquests: LIVING TOGETHER

Thu, November 7 @ 7:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sat, November 9, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Sun, November 10, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Fri, November 15, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Wed, November 27, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Sat, November 23, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Sat, November 30, 2019 at 7:30pm

Sylvia Center for the Arts, 205 Prospect St
Bellingham, WA 98225 United States
+ Google Map

Set in an English country house, Alan Ayckbourn’s “cryingly funny trilogy” follows six characters during a disastrously hilarious weekend of eating, drinking and miscommunication, exploring the disappointments bubbling beneath the surface as their dreams of love and fulfillment go awry.

Find out more »

The Norman Conquests: ROUND AND ROUND THE GARDEN

Thu, November 14 @ 7:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sat, November 16, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Fri, November 22, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Sat, November 23, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Sun, November 24, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Fri, November 29, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on Sat, November 30, 2019 at 7:30pm

Sylvia Center for the Arts, 205 Prospect St
Bellingham, WA 98225 United States
+ Google Map

Set in an English country house, Alan Ayckbourn’s “cryingly funny trilogy” follows six characters during a disastrously hilarious weekend of eating, drinking and miscommunication, exploring the disappointments bubbling beneath the surface as their dreams of love and fulfillment go awry.

Find out more »
+ Export Events